This article is intended for users that have received one of the following support sticks: reset_users, reset or rescue. 


Reset stick types

reset_users


  • Resets all the user accounts. 
  • After the reset new users can be created.

reset


  • Resets the device to factory settings. 
  • ATTENTION: All the files, the WiFi configuration and the user accounts will be deleted.

rescue


  • Resets the device to factory settings (like the reset stick) and additionally re-installs all the software components.
  • ATTENTION: All the files, the WiFi configuration and the user accounts will be deleted.


How to use them: 4 easy steps

ATTENTION: Any running laser jobs will be cancelled.


1. In case you got a ZIP file from us, extract the SIG file.
2. In a USB stick: create a folder called mrbeam and copy the SIG file there.
3. Plug the USB stick into your Mr Beam II. After a few seconds you will see a white light pattern.
4. Once the Mr Beam II switches to bright green light, unplug the USB stick.

Estimated run time: < 30 seconds for the resets, < 5 minutes for rescue.


Done! Your Mr Beam II will restart now.


Please reload the Mr Beam browser window to reconnect to your Mr Beam.
(In some cases you need to do a "full reload" in Chrome by pressing SHIFT + F5 on PC, command + shift + r on Mac.)


Happy lasering!


Do you need more help? Please check our Support Stick Troubleshooting Guide.


By the way:

It is possible to create multiple user accounts. This is useful when Mr Beam is used by different people. Here's how to do it: Create multiple user accounts.