Start a new topic

Design library doesn’t overwrite files

Am I right that when you upload a file with the same name doesn’t overwrite the existing file already in the library? I noticed this and already have some mistakes with this! I did edit the file, upload it but it still engrave the old file.

Did you delete the respective design from the job list before replacing it with the new version?

The last time I tried this I was successful by deleting the design file from the job list, replacing it in the design library with a new file version and adding this new file again to the job list.

Yes ok, this solves the problem but to to me it’s more logical to ask “overwrite existing file”!
Login or Signup to post a comment